FHSU FACULTY RESOURCE NETWORK

Below is a list of faculty members who have volunteered to be resource contacts if you are wanting to use a specific tool in your course. By clicking on the different drop-down boxes, you will find the various tools and who to contact for help or advice.

VidGrid

C.D. Clark III, Physics — cdclark@fhsu.edu

Cheryl Duffy, English — chduffy@fhsu.edu

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Gavin, Physics — gdbuffington@fhsu.edu

Thaddeus McCleary, English Department — tbmccleary@fhsu.edu

Thomas Dunn, Mathematics — tbdunn@fhsu.edu

Videos for lecture/interactive responses (Peardeck)

Elodie Jones, AEP — ejjones@mail.fhsu.edu

Record repository of lectures (Screencast, or other)

Elodie Jones, AEP — ejjones@mail.fhsu.edu

Audio & video creation

D. Nicole English, Sociology Dept — DNEnglish2@fhsu.edu

Pressbooks

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Blogging/Campuspress

Mary Martin, Dept of Applied Business Studies (Marketing) — mmartin@fhsu.edu

Ginger Loggins, Informatics — gmloggins@fhsu.edu

Flipgrid

Elodie Jones, AEP — ejjones@mail.fhsu.edu

Johnny Allred, Teacher Education Department — jballred@fhsu.edu

GoReact

Marcella Marez, Communication Studies — mmarez@fhsu.edu

Group work

Skip Ward, Dept of Applied Business Studies — jgward@fhsu.edu

Hypothes.is

Johnny Allred, Teacher Education Department — jballred@fhsu.edu

Yellowdig

Linda Feldstein, TE — lefeldstein@fhsu.edu

Mary Martin, Dept of Applied Business Studies (Marketing) — mmartin@fhsu.edu

OneNote

C.D. Clark III, Physics — cdclark@fhsu.edu

Gavin, Physics — gdbuffington@fhsu.edu

Powerpoint

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Teams

C.D. Clark III, Physics — cdclark@fhsu.edu

Word

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Synchronous student discussions & presentation

Ginger Loggins, Informatics — gmloggins@fhsu.edu

Zoom

C.D. Clark III, Physics — cdclark@fhsu.edu

Cheryl Duffy, English — chduffy@fhsu.edu

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Gavin, Physics — gdbuffington@fhsu.edu

Ginger Loggins, Informatics — gmloggins@fhsu.edu

Linda Feldstein, TE — lefeldstein@fhsu.edu

Blackboard Collaborate

Janett Naylor-Tincknell, Psychology — jmnaylor@fhsu.edu

Marcella Marez, Communication Studies — mmarez@fhsu.edu

Padlet

Johnny Allred, Teacher Education Department — jballred@fhsu.edu

Pen enabled Wacom monitor

Gavin, Physics — gdbuffington@fhsu.edu

Blackboard

Cheryl Duffy, English — chduffy@fhsu.edu

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Ginger Loggins, Informatics — gmloggins@fhsu.edu

Janett Naylor-Tincknell, Psychology — jmnaylor@fhsu.edu

Marcella Marez, Communication Studies — mmarez@fhsu.edu

Robert G. Lamoureaux, English Dept. (China) — rglamoureaux@fhsu.edu

Google Suite

Claire Nickerson, Forsyth Library — cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Elodie Jones, AEP — ejjones@mail.fhsu.edu

Ginger Loggins, Informatics — gmloggins@fhsu.edu

Gavin, Physics — gdbuffington@fhsu.edu

Robert Moody, AEP Department — ramoody-edl@mail.fhsu.edu

Suzanne Becking, Advanced Education Programs (AEP) — skbecking@mail.fhsu.edu